A Turkey Shoot? EU Accession Can Create Difficulty for IVD Manufacturers

| 01 September 2010

The modern-day EU had its origins in 1957 when Belgium, France, Italy, West Germany, Luxembourg and the Netherlands-joined together as the European Coal and Steel Community by the Treaty of Paris in 1952-signed the two Treaties of Rome with Austria, Denmark, Norway, Portugal, Sweden, Switzerland and the UK. The second and more important Treaty of Rome established the European Economic Community (EEC Treaty). The countries that ratified the treaty are essentially the EU "founding countries" and became known as the European Communities and later as the European Community (EC).1


© 2022 Regulatory Affairs Professionals Society.

Discover more of what matters to you

No taxonomy