Eli Lilly's Lechleiter Replaces Sanofi's Veibacher as PhRMA Chairman

Posted 16 April 2012 | By

The Pharmaceutical Researchers and Manufactuers of America (PhRMA), the powerful trade organization of the pharmaceutical industry, announced at its annual meeting its members have elected John C. Lechleiter, CEO of Eli Lilly and Co., as its next chairman.

Lechleiter will replace outgoing Chairman Christopher Veichbacher, CEO of Sanofi, who has served the organization since 2008.

The Chairman of the PhRMA Board-along with PhRMA's President, currently John Castellani-has historically had a high-profile role in advocating on behalf of its members in matters related to trade, the crafting of legislation and commenting on US Food and Drug Administration (FDA) regulations.

Read more:

Lilly's John Lechleiter Becomes PhRMA Board Chairman


Regulatory Focus newsletters

All the biggest regulatory news and happenings.


Most Viewed Articles