Regulatory Focus™ > News Articles > RAPS Announces 2014 Board Nominations

RAPS Announces 2014 Board Nominations

Posted 26 June 2014 | By Zachary Brousseau 

RAPS Announces 2014 Board Nominations

The RAPS Nominating Committee has announced the slate of candidates to serve as officers and directors of the RAPS board of directors for the 2015–17 term. The committee convened in June to review submissions from a pool of distinguished and experienced regulatory professionals. They considered many factors, striving for a board made up of members representing diverse regulatory experience, geographic locations, product involvement and employment settings, and taking into account the current composition of the board and expertise needed to guide the organization.

Todd Chermak, PhD, divisional vice president, Abbott Nutrition, Abbott Park, IL, USA, has been nominated as president-elect. Nominated to serve as directors were Glenn Byrd, MBA, RAC, senior director, regulatory affairs, MedImmune, LLC, Gaithersburg, MD, USA; Raina Dauria, MS, RAC, vice president, regulatory affairs, Ethicon Biosurgery, Somerville, NJ, USA; Laila Gurney, MSc, RAC, executive, regulatory affairs, GE Healthcare, Waukesha, WI, USA; and Judith Smith, MS, vice president, in vitro diagnostics and quality, Precision for Medicine, Bethesda, MD, USA.

In accordance with RAPS bylaws, RAPS members may submit additional nominations through written petition, specifying a qualified candidate’s name and position sought, and bearing the names, contact information and signatures of at least 100 active or life members in good standing. Petitions must be submitted electronically to the RAPS Nominating Committee via by 29 August 2014. If no nomination petitions are received, the slate of incoming board members will be confirmed on 1 September. Questions regarding the nomination process can be directed to

Categories: RAPS' Latest

Regulatory Focus newsletters

All the biggest regulatory news and happenings.