The RAPS store will be under maintenance Saturday, 17 April between 5 AM and 12 PM EST. Store functionality may be unavailable at times during this window.
We apologize for any inconvenience caused during this time.

Regulatory Focus™ > News Articles > RAPS Announces Board President-Elect and New Directors Slate

RAPS Announces Board President-Elect and New Directors Slate

Posted 05 June 2017

RAPS Announces Board President-Elect and New Directors Slate

Following careful review of all nominations for open positions on the RAPS board of directors 2018–2020 term, the RAPS nominating committee announced the slate of officers and directors to join the board for its next term. Following are the incoming board members:


  • Glenn Byrd, MBA, RAC
    Senior Director, Promotional Regulatory Affairs


  • Raina Dauria, MS, RAC
    Senior Director, Regulatory Affairs
    Ethicon Inc., a Johnson & Johnson Family Company
  • Laila Gurney, MS, RAC
    Head of Global Regulatory Affairs
    GE Healthcare
  • Nancy Singer, JD, LLM, RAC, FRAPS
    Compliance-Alliance LLC
  • Susan Stewart, JD, RAC, FRAPS
    Regulatory Consultant
    Stewart Regulatory Consulting LLC

“The committee has selected a distinguished group of members to serve on the board, beginning 1 January 2018. These individuals have the knowledge, visibility, depth and breadth of experience, and commitment necessary to serve the organization well into the future. We are very encouraged by these regulatory professionals who are so enthusiastic and eager to serve in such an important leadership capacity,” wrote the nominating committee in its letter to RAPS members.

In accordance with RAPS bylaws, RAPS members may submit additional nominations through written petition, which must specify a qualified candidate’s name and position sought and must bear the names, contact information and signatures of at least 50 active and life members in good standing. Any petitions must be submitted electronically to the RAPS nominating committee via by 14 July 2017. If no nomination petitions are received, the slate of incoming board members will be confirmed on 17 July 2017.


© 2021 Regulatory Affairs Professionals Society.

Regulatory Focus newsletters

All the biggest regulatory news and happenings.